North Second Division 18-19

The North Second Division is the third tier of the Junior football structure in the North Region SJFA

This is a new division – up until last season the First Division (second tier) was split into East and West regionalised sections, but this has been replaced by First and Second Divisions this season.  It is comprised of 9 clubs who will play each other three times to give 24 league fixtures.

2018-19 COMPETITION

Competing clubs: Aberdeen University, Buchanhaven Hearts, Cruden Bay, Glentanar, Islavale, New Elgin, Newmachar United, Spey Valley United, Whitehills

Tuesday, August 14

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 8-1 Cruden Bay
  • Newmachar United 2-3 Glentanar
  • Spey Valley United 3-1 New Elgin

Wednesday, August 15

  • Whitehills 3-0 Islavale

Saturday, August 18

  • Glentanar 4-2 Aberdeen University
  • Spey Valley United 1-7 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • Whitehills 3-2 Newmachar United

Saturday, August 25

  • Aberdeen University 1-2 New Elgin
  • Glentanar 3-1 Whitehills
  • Islavale 3-0 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • Newmachar United 2-0 Cruden Bay

Saturday, September 1

  • Aberdeen University 4-2 Islavale
  • Buchanhaven Hearts 3-3 Whitehills
  • Cruden Bay 0-3 New Elgin
  • Spey Valley United 1-2 Newmachar United

Saturday, September 8

  • Glentanar 2-2 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • New Elgin 1-2 Islavale
  • Spey Valley United 1-0 Cruden Bay

Saturday, September 15

  • Aberdeen University 5-0 Spey Valley United
  • Cruden Bay 2-4 Glentanar
  • Islavale 2-1 Newmachar United
  • New Elgin 0-6 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • New Elgin P-P Whitehills – to be rearranged

Saturday, September 22

  • Islavale 4-1 Spey Valley United
  • Newmachar United 0-2 Aberdeen University
  • Whitehills 2-1 New Elgin
  • Islavale P-P Glentanar – to be rearranged
  • Whitehills P-P Spey Valley United – to be rearranged

Saturday, October 6

  • Glentanar 1-4 Islavale
  • Buchanhaven Hearts P-P Spey Valley United – new fixture
  • Spey Valley United P-P Whitehills – due to Scottish Junior Cup replay

Saturday, October 13

  • Glentanar 11-1 Cruden Bay – new fixture
  • Newmacher United A-A Buchanhaven Hearts – fixture reversed
  • Spey Valley United 0-1 Aberdeen University
  • Cruden Bay P-P Islavale – fixtures rearranged
  • New Elgin P-P Glentanar – fixtures rearranged

Saturday, October 20

  • Cruden Bay 0-6 Buchanhaven Hearts – new fixture
  • Islavale 6-0 Whitehills – new fixture
  • New Elgin 1-2 Newmacher United – fixture reversed
  • Spey Valley United 1-1 Glentanar – fixture reversed
  • Aberdeen University P-P Buchanhaven Hearts – fixtures rearranged
  • Whitehills P-P Cruden Bay – fixtures rearranged

Saturday, October 27

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 3-2 Glentanar
  • Cruden Bay 0-3 Newmacher United
  • Whitehills 5-2 Spey Valley United

Saturday, November 3

  • Aberdeen University 7-0 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • Glentanar 7-2 New Elgin
  • Newmacher United 2-3 Whitehills
  • Spey Valley United 2-6 Islavale

Saturday, November 10

  • Aberdeen University 4-1 Cruden Bay
  • Buchanhaven Hearts 3-2 Islavale
  • New Elgin 0-5 Spey Valley United
  • Whitehills 1-5 Glentanar

Saturday, November 17

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 4-2 New Elgin
  • Glentanar 2-0 Newmacher United
  • Islavale 1-3 Aberdeen University
  • Whitehills 1-1 Cruden Bay

Saturday, November 24

  • Aberdeen University 6-0 Whitehills
  • Islavale 5-1 Glentanar
  • Newmachar United 1-2 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • Cruden Bay P-P Spey Valley United – unplayable pitch

Saturday, December 1

  • Aberdeen University 2-2 Newmacher United
  • New Elgin 5-1 Cruden Bay
  • Spey Valley United 2-1 Whitehills

Saturday, December 8

  • Glentanar 6-1 Spey Valley United
  • New Elgin 1-2 Aberdeen University
  • Newmacher United 3-2 Islavale
  • Whitehills 2-6 Buchanhaven Hearts

Saturday, December 15

  • Newmacher United 5-0 Spey Valley United
  • Cruden Bay P-P Islavale – unplayable pitch
  • Glentanar P-P New Elgin – unplayable pitch
  • Whitehills P-P Aberdeen University – unplayable pitch

Saturday, January 5

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 2-0 Aberdeen University
  • Cruden Bay 1-3 New Elgin
  • Islavale 0-0 Newmachar United
  • Spey Valley United 2-1 Glentanar

Saturday, January 12

  • Aberdeen University 5-3 Glentanar
  • Buchanhaven Hearts 4-1 Spey Valley United
  • Cruden Bay 0-8 Islavale
  • New Elgin 2-3 Whitehills

Saturday, January 19

  • Newmacher United P-P New Elgin – unplayable pitch
  • Whitehills P-P Cruden Bay – unplayable pitch

Saturday, January 26

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 5-0 Newmacher United
  • Cruden Bay 1-4 Spey Valley United
  • Whitehills 1-1 Aberdeen University

Saturday, February 2

  • Aberdeen University P-P Spey Valley United – unplayable pitch
  • Islavale P-P Glentanar – unplayable pitch
  • New Elgin P-P Whitehills – unplayable pitch

Saturday, February 9

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 1-2 Islavale
  • Cruden Bay 0-2 Aberdeen University
  • Whitehills P-P Newmacher United – unplayable pitch

Saturday, February 16

  • Aberdeen University 2-1 Whitehills
  • Glentanar 2-3 Buchanhaven Hearts
  • Islavale 6-1 Cruden Bay
  • Spey Valley United 2-3 Newmacher United

Saturday, February 23

  • Whitehills 1-0 Spey Valley United

Saturday, March 2

  • New Elgin 0-2 Aberdeen University

Saturday, March 9

  • Aberdeen University 6-1 Cruden Bay
  • Newmacher United 2-2 New Elgin
  • Spey Valley United 1-5 Buchanhaven Hearts

Saturday, March 16

  • Aberdeen University 2-1 Spey Valley United
  • New Elgin 4-2 Whitehills
  • Islavale P-P Glentanar – unplayable pitch

Saturday, March 23

  • Glentanar 0-1 New Elgin
  • Whitehills 2-3 Islavale

Saturday, March 30

  • Glentanar 2-1 Whitehills
  • Islavale 5-1 Cruden Bay
  • Newmacher United 0-2 Buchanhaven Hearts

Saturday, April 6

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 4-0 Whitehills
  • New Elgin 2-1 Glentanar
  • Newmachar United 2-1 Aberdeen University

Saturday, April 13

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 1-3 Aberdeen University
  • Cruden Bay 0-4 Glentanar
  • Islavale 2-3 New Elgin
  • Whitehills 1-2 Newmachar United

Tuesday, April 16

  • Glentanar 2-4 Aberdeen University

Saturday, April 20

  • Cruden Bay 0-0 Spey Valley United
  • Islavale 5-0 Glentanar
  • Newmacher United 0-0 New Elgin

Wednesday, April 24

  • New Elgin 3-0 Islavale

Saturday, April 27

  • Aberdeen University 2-2 Islavale
  • Newmacher United 2-3 Glentanar
  • Whitehills 4-1 Cruden Bay

Tuesday, April 30

  • Buchanhaven Hearts 6-0 Cruden Bay
  • Spey Valley United 3-3 New Elgin

Saturday, May 4

  • Cruden Bay 1-2 Whitehills
  • Islavale 2-0 Spey Valley United
  • New Elgin 0-3 Buchanhaven Hearts
    • Buchanhaven champions

Saturday, May 11

  • Cruden Bay 1-3 Newmacher United

End of season