South of Scotland League 22-23

The South of Scotland League is a league competition which sits at tier 6 of the SFA’s “pyramid”, below the Lowland League and parallel with the West of Scotland League and East of Scotland League.

There is no automatic promotion or relegation from this league – the winners take part in a play off with the East and West of Scotland League champions, if licensed.  The winners are entitled to enter into the Scottish Cup if they are not already a licensed SFA member club.

The league will consist of twelve clubs this season, down one on last year.  Teams play each other home and away to give a programme of 22 games.

St Cuthbert Wanderers won the league comfortably last season.

2022-23 COMPETITION (2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22)

Competing clubs: Abbey Vale, Caledonian Braves SOS, Creetown, Heston Rovers, Lochar Thistle, Lochmaben, Mid Annandale, Newton Stewart, Nithsdale Wanderers, St Cuthbert Wanderers, Stranraer SOS, Upper Annandale, Wigtown & Bladnoch

fixtures to be announced