South of Scotland League Cup 22-23

The South of Scotland League Cup is contested by the member clubs of the South of Scotland League.

In the past, the format has been straight knockout but group format was adopted last season.  This year there has been a tweak with four smaller groups rather two large ones, with the winners advancing to the semi finals.

Threave Rovers are the current holders but won’t be defending the trophy after moving to the West of Scotland League.

2022-23 COMPETITION (2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21 not played, 2021-22)

Group Stage

  • Group 1 – Abbey Vale, Caledonian Braves SOS, Lochmaben
  • Group 2 – Creetown, Lochar Thistle, Wigtown & Bladnoch
  • Group 3 – Newton Stewart, Nithsdale Wanderers, Mid Annandale
  • Group 4 – St Cuthbert Wanderers, Stranraer SOS, Upper Annandale

fixtures to be announced