Southern Counties FA Challenge Cup 22-23

The Southern Counties Challenge Cup is contested by the twelve member clubs of the South of Scotland League and other senior clubs who are members of the Southern Counties FA.

Despite moving to the West of Scotland League for this season, Threave Rovers continue to participate.

The format is straight knockout.  Lowland League side Dalbeattie Star won the cup last season and are current holders.

2022-23 COMPETITION (2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21 not played, 2021-22)

First Round

  • Dalbeattie Star – Creetown
  • Lochmaben – Stranraer
  • Mid Annandale – Caledonian Braves
  • Nithsdale Wanderers – Queen of the South
  • St Cuthbert Wanderers – Threave Rovers
  • Upper Annandale – Abbey Vale
  • Wigtown & Bladnoch – Newton Stewart
  • Bye : Lochar Thistle

Quarter Finals

Semi Finals